English Page BACK


The 77 Bank, Ltd., was founded in 1878 as Japan's 77th national bank.Headquartered in Sendai—the capital of Miyagi Prefecture—the Bank is the largest in the Tohoku region, with a branch network covering the northern part of Honshu, Japan's largest island. Based on its philosophy, The 77 Bank continues to strengthen its business foundation and enhance its management quality in order to be the "Value-creating bank" that grows together with and is the most trusted by the region. As of September 30, 2017, The 77 Bank had capital of ¥24.7 billion, 142 domestic branches and 2,919 employees.

<as of September 30, 2017; non-Consolidated>

Bank Name The 77 Bank, Ltd.
Bank Code 0125
Head Office 3-20, Chuo 3-chome, Aoba-ku
Sendai, Miyagi, 980-8777, Japan
Phone : 81-22-267-1111
Chairman Hiroshi Kamata
President Teruhiko Ujiie
Founded December 1878
Paid-in Capital ¥24,658 million
Number of Employees 2,919
Number of Branches 142
Shares Issued
& Outstanding
383 million
Capital adequac Ratio 10.36% (Domestic standard)
Total Assets ¥8,497billion
Deposits ¥7,751billion
Loans & Bills Discounted ¥4,503billion


Service Network Map